Under Stress? Remember your Dreams!

My personal dream has always been to save lives, and  I hold on to my dream: to become a Volunteer Firefighter.
(My dream for the world is to see a Tiny House or at least a small well-insulated room with kitchenette and bathroom, with potable water, green vegetables, brown rice and dried beans and solar/windpower with backup pedal power for every man, woman and child over maybe, the age of 10, world wide, free for that person’s use from birth to his/her death with no charge, no questions, and no way to lose that right.)

Then I journal, walk, run or plan (esp. for my training for the fire-fighter’s test:  41MarathonVert2016 ) and work some more.

Peace,

 

Read, Write, Run, Teach !

ShiraDest
7 February, 12016 HE

updated with my Dream for the World:
Read, Write, Dream, Teach !

ShiraDest
22 February, 12016 HE

(update:  after 3 weeks off for the start of an intensified job search, I am bumping down to a Half-Marathon…)
Read, Write, Dream, Teach !

ShiraDest
23 March, 12016 HE

4 thoughts on “Under Stress? Remember your Dreams!

  1. When I get down and discouraged I remember those who came before me like Fannie Lou Hamer, Thurgood Marshall, Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, Frederick Douglass, and those still breaking barriers like Misty Copeland.

    http://www.bet.com/news/celebrities/2015/06/30/misty-copeland-is-american-ballet-theater-s-first-black-prima-ballerina.html

    http://www.euronews.com/2015/07/02/misty-copeland-becomes-first-african-american-prima-ballerina/

    I also listen to Motivational Videos that challenge me to go up against the status quo. No matter what happens or how bad a day I’ve had on the job in my spirit I see the chains breaking, falling to earth. I visualize Victory over my circumstances! And of course I read the Bible daily so despite what men may say I know that I am more than a Conqueror because God said so! Fall down 7 times Get up 8!! I will fail but I press on toward the mark of my high calling!

    RISE AND GRIND – MOTIVATIONAL VIDEO (ft. Eric Thomas)

    I always keep in mind that I come from a Great People who helped build a Great Nation ~~ America!!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your comment, which I found disturbing at first, because I grew up being told that I was a bad person because my mother was bad, and God hated me. Then I went to the Naval academy, and saw that officers (or Midshipmen at least) mainly liked power, instead of protecting. But then I remembered how your comment started: Dr. Martin Luther King. And you are right: Dr. King said that the edifice that produces beggars needs changing, and all of the nations need changing, because every nation has homeless people, but every nation also has those who suffered, fell down 7 times and got back up 8, so thank you. Human Love, Shira

      Like

  2. Hard to believe you have only 60 followers. Is there a way you could combine Elmer Fudd with cooperation, and re-name your blog? Is your new job being a firefighter? I think your talents point in another direction. (Just kidding). You have a fantastic blog. I hope Diane Ravitch (spelling?) is one of your followers,

    Liked by 1 person

Please Share your Thoughts

