Build my own laptop generator (treadmill or pedal-powered)?

Ok, someone please explain to me:  why do even my ecolo/Green friends laugh at me when I express my desire to write using a pedal-powered generator, or even a treadmill or walking powered electricity generator for my laptop?   This should not be that difficult.

In fact, I’m sure I read somewhere of an author who wrote her 2nd novel using a pedal-powered laptop.

So has anyone else done this, and how can I do it?

Edit: 15.1.12016 HE: It has been done before:

Human-Powered Treadmill
and
http://www.instructables.com/id/Treadmill-Desk/

 

(So it’s not a lost cause, after all…)

 

Read, Write, Run, Teach !
In Solidarity with All Kind People,
Peace via Cooperation and Non-Cooperation,
ShiraDest
16th of December, 12015 HE

One thought on “Build my own laptop generator (treadmill or pedal-powered)?

  1. some comments on this topic by a friend:
    “all you essentially need is a car alternator, a bicycle, a set of car/truck batteries and the right electrical transformers, as you will see from the links below.

    Thank you, Richard!

    Like

Please Share your Thoughts

