Does this belong in the climax of a novel?

“We all have to die at some point, the question is only when. Most of us want to transmit our values and our culture before that happens. Some have children, others teach, and still others lead by example. Die too early, and you get to do none of the above. It’s your choice.”

and
How would you classify (genre) such a possibly General but I want it to be a Psychological Suspense novel?

In Solidarity with All Kind People,
Peace via Cooperation and Non-Cooperation,

ShiraDest

25 November, 12015 HE

One thought on “Does this belong in the climax of a novel?

  1. Thanks everyone (will figure out how to cite you all by name once I get Gravitar to let me put my photos back up!! They are still there, I think this borrowed laptop just has too much security or someting! Can’t do much but text only with mine…)

    Ugh- I just cannot seem to write this climax. I keep writing more of the ending, more of the just after the climx, but i cannot plunge my poor protag. into the depths of despair required to finish my second-to last chapter!!! As if I am afraid that I will not be able to pull myself out of what I have to do to her in order for her to earn the right to redeem herself later. I just cannot do it. But I have to.
    How do you guys deal with this fear of becoming your protagonist? Doyou experience that?
    Shira

    In Solidarity with All Kind People,
    Peace via Cooperation and Non-Cooperation,

    ShiraDest

    26 November,
    12015 HE

    Like

Please Share your Thoughts

