How applying creative logic to old reflexes can prevent new mistakes

Linked to solutions for the questions raised in an earlier post on Solving Childhood Abuse Problems via Sharing a Story, I think that understanding present-day problems in light of childhood abuse  needs to be accompanied by a strict sense of what specific problems were caused by on-going feelings (shame, self-doubt, self-hatred, etc) and how those feelings, from childhood events, lead us to make poor choices now.

I suddenly understand what my principal tried to tell me when I started teaching math 
-she criticized me, saying that power is not bad, since I could not control my students.  I
 had difficulty with this, and ended up being fired since I'd lost control of 3 of my 5 classes. 
 Now I understand -I hate imposing my will on others because I had no choice as a child, and I 
cannot stand to be like 'that.'  Too bad I did not understand this in 2001.

Je viens de comprendre, tout d'un coup, ce qu'a voulu dire ma chef quand j'avais commencé 
comme prof de maths -elle m'avait rapproché en disant que le pouvoir n’était pas mal, 
parce que je n’arrivè pas a contrôler mes élèves.   J'avais du mal à l’écouter, et 
j'avais fini par être renvoyée car j'avais perdu controlle de 3 des mes 5 classes.  
Maintenant je comprends -j'ai l'horreur d'imposer ma volonté aux autres parce que 
je n'avais pas le chois quand j’étais petite, et je ne veux pas être comme ça.  
Dommage que je ne pouvais pas comprendre in 2001.

(response:)
Little by little, you will find these old reflexes, analyse tehm, and put them in the right 
place so that they no longer keep you from moving forward.

-----------------------------
 Petit à petit, tu vas trouver tous ces (mauvais) anciens réflexes, les analyser et surtout 
les ramener à leur juste valeur et ils ne t'empêcheront plus d'avancer dans la vie. 


--

Tools every adult needs to have or develop…
25.6.12015 HE

2 thoughts on “How applying creative logic to old reflexes can prevent new mistakes

Please Share your Thoughts

